Entry list released for NASCAR Clash at the LA Coliseum

Read Time:2 Minute, 30 Second

The 2022 edition of ‘The Clash’ is completely unrecognizable from its predecessors as NASCAR tries something truly new to unofficially kick off the new season.

The event has always taken place at Daytona International Speedway since it began in 1979. In 2021, NASCAR moved the race from the Daytona oval to the infield road course for the very first time. But this year, the exhibition race heads to the other side of the country and into the Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum.

The race will be the first to take place inside a multi-purpose sports stadium since the 1956 Cup Series race at Soldier Field, which was won by Fireball Roberts.

The 2022 Clash, scheduled for February 6th on FOX, will feature all 36 chartered teams with 23 making the 150-lap main event (via heat races).

Read Also:
EntryCar No.DriverTeamCrew ChiefManufacturer
11Ross ChastainTrackHouse Racing TeamPhil SurgenChevrolet
22Austin CindricTeam PenskeJeremy BullinsFord
33Austin DillonRichard Childress RacingJustin AlexanderChevrolet
44Kevin HarvickStewart-Haas RacingRodney ChildersFord
55Kyle LarsonHendrick MotorsportsCliff DanielsChevrolet
66Brad KeselowskiRoush Fenway Keselowski RacingMatt McCallFord
77Corey LaJoieSpire MotorsportsRyan SparksChevrolet
88Tyler ReddickRichard Childress RacingRandall BurnettChevrolet
99Chase ElliottHendrick MotorsportsAlan GustafsonChevrolet
1010Aric AlmirolaStewart-Haas RacingDrew BlickensderferFord
1111Denny HamlinJoe Gibbs RacingChris GabehartToyota
1212Ryan BlaneyTeam PenskeJonathan HasslerFord
1314Chase BriscoeStewart-Haas RacingJohnny KlausmeierFord
1415Ryan PreeceRick Ware RacingJason HoughtalingFord
1516AJ AllmendingerKaulig RacingMatt SwiderskiChevrolet
1617Chris BuescherRoush Fenway Keselowski RacingScott GravesFord
1718Kyle BuschJoe Gibbs RacingSeth ChavkaToyota
1819Martin Truex Jr.Joe Gibbs RacingJames SmallToyota
1920Christopher BellJoe Gibbs RacingAdam StevensToyota
2021Harrison BurtonWood Brothers RacingBrian WilsonFord
2122Joey LoganoTeam PenskePaul WolfeFord
2223Bubba Wallace23XI RacingBootie BarkerToyota
2324William ByronHendrick MotorsportsRyan FugleChevrolet
2431Justin HaleyKaulig RacingTrent OwensChevrolet
2534Michael McDowellFront Row MotorsportsBlake HarrisFord
2638Todd GillilandFront Row MotorsportsSeth BarbourFord
2741Cole CusterStewart-Haas RacingMike ShiplettFord
2842Ty DillonPetty GMS RacingJerame DonleyChevrolet
2943Erik JonesPetty GMS RacingDave ElenzChevrolet
3045Kurt Busch23XI RacingBilly ScottToyota
3147Ricky Stenhouse Jr.JTG Daugherty RacingBrian PattieChevrolet
3248Alex BowmanHendrick MotorsportsGreg IvesChevrolet
3351Cody WareRick Ware RacingBilly PlourdeFord
3477Landon CassillSpire MotorsportsKevin BellicourtChevrolet
3578BJ McLeodLive Fast MotorsportsLee LeslieFord
3699Daniel SuarezTrackHouse Racing TeamTravis MackChevrolet

About Post Author


As an Editor and a Sports Geek, it’s my pleasure to share my knowledge about Sports and their various aspects that can impact our lives.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *